Dragons Vs. Robots

I had an amazing dream the other night about two of my favorite things in the whole world – Dragons and Robots. I woke up thinking that before the day was done, I would’ve fleshed out my dream into a tale of epic proportions that would –

  1. Speak of the childhood trauma of a dragon that got caught in a time warp and found himself treading the past and the future. Only, in the future he took on the shape of a robot.
  2. Draw out a beautiful story of an unlikely friendship between arch nemeses who take it on themselves to bring back the now extinct dragons.
  3. Have the most AMAZING battle between a dragon and robot in which you couldn’t pick sides because both had good and evil in them.
  4. Become viral – leaving in its wake, petitions upon petitions to make this dream the next big movie script.

In this state of excitement and day dreams, I sat in front of the computer. Before writing the dream down, I decided to do a harmless little google. You know how they say you never come up with an idea that hasn’t been thought of already? Well, here you go.

Not only did I find this gem, I also found a Peter Shinkoda film that is due to release in October this year called Dragons Vs. Robots – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3765282/

And this video –

Is it possible they stole my idea off my dreams? No? No fame and glory for me then?

 Aah well, until next dream!

Leave a comment